Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Hindu Festivals 2007
January
Lohri Saturday 13-01-2007
Makarsankranti / Pongal Sunday 14-01-2007
Vasant Panchami / Saraswati Puja Tuesday 23-01-2007
India Republic Day Friday 26-01-2007
February
Maha Shivaratri Friday 16-02-2007
March
Holi Saturday & Sunday 03-03-2007
04-03-2007
Hindi New Year Monday 19-03-2007
Spring Navaratri Begins Monday 19-03-2007
Gudi Padwa / Ugadi /
Telugu New Year
/ Cheti Chand
Tuesday 20-03-2007
Ramanavami Tuesday 27-03-2007
Spring Navaratri Ends Wednesday 28-03-2007
Mahavir Jayanti Saturday 31-03-2007
April
Hanuman Jayanti Monday 02-04-2007
Baisakhi Saturday 14-04-2007
Tamil New Year / Vishu Saturday 14-04-2007
Bengali New Year / Bohag Bihu Sunday 15-04-2007
Parshuram Jayanti Thursday 19-04-2007
Akshaya Tritiya Thursday 19-04-2007
May
Buddha Purnima / Vaisakhi Purnima Wednesday 02-05-2007
June
Ganga Dashami Monday 25-06-2007
July
Rath Yatra Monday 16-07-2007
Guru Purnima / Asadha Purnima Sunday 29-07-2007
August
Indian Independence Day Tuesday 15-08-2007
Teej Tuesday, Wednesday 15-08-2007 & 16-08-2007
Onam Monday 27-08-2007
Raksha-Bandhan Tuesday 28-08-2007
September
Krishna Janmashtami Tuesday 04-09-2007
Shikshak Divas (Teacher's Day) Wednesday 05-09-2007
Ganesh/Vinayak Chaturthi Saturday 15-09-2007
Pitr-Paksha begins Thursday 27-09-2007
October
Gandhi Jayanti Sunday 02-10-2007
Pitr-Paksha ends / Mahalaya Thursday 11-10-2007
Navaratri begins Friday 12-10-2007
Durga Puja begins (Maha Saptami) Friday 18-10-2007
Saturday 20-10-2007
Vijaya Dashami/Dusshera Sunday 21-10-2007
Lakshmi Puja / Sharad Purnima Thursday 25-10-2007
Valmiki Jayanti Friday 26-10-1007
Karwa Chauth Monday 29-10-2007
November
Dhanteras Wednesday 07-11-2007
Chhoti Diwali Thursday 08-11-2007
Diwali Friday 09-11-2007
Vikram New Year 2064
Govardhan Puja / Kali Puja
Saturday 10-11-2007
Bhai Dooj / Bhai Phota / Bhav-Bij Sunday 11-11-2007
Guru Nanak Jayanti Saturday 24-11-2007

Please contact minikuti@gmail.com